Dr Wowra with brain tumour patient
cancer and neurosurgical treatment centres
ProCure New Jersey Proton Therapy Center
Proton Therapy Centre, Prague, Czech Republic
Patient room at Medizin Plus private ward, Klinikum Nürnberg
Links and Resources
Arthritis

Arthritis Research Campaign   www.arc.org.uk

Arthritis Care http   www.arthritiscare.org.uk

The Arthritic Association    www.arthriticassociation.org.uk

Cambridge Arthritis Endevour    www.arthriticassociation.org.uk

National Rheumatoid Arthrits Association   www.arthriticassociation.org.uk

The Psoriasis and Psoriatic Arthritis Alliance   www.papaa.org
Heart

British Heart Foundation    www.bhf.org.uk

The Cholesterol Charity    www.heartuk.org.uk

British Cardiovascular Society   www.bcs.com

Chest Heart and Stroke Northern Ireland   www.nichsa.com

American Heart Association    www.americanheart.org

Childrens Heart Federation    www.childrens-heart-fed.com

Health and Heart Charities UK - listing    www.ukwebstart.com/listhealthcharities.html  

World Heart Federation    www.world-heart-federation.org
Lung

Cancer Care    www.lungcancer.org

Lung Cancer Alliance   www.lungcanceralliance.org

American Lung Association   www.lungusa.org

LUNGevity Foundation   www.lungevity.org

The Roy Castle Lung Cancer Foundation   www.roycastle.org

British Lung Foundation    www.lunguk.org

National Heart and Lung Institute Foundation    www.nhlif.info

European Lung Foundation   www.european-lung-foundation.org
Pancreas

Pancreatic Cancer Action Network   www.pancan.org

Lorenzen Cancer Foundation:  www.pancreatica.org 
Other

World Diabetes Foundation    www.worlddiabetesfoundation.org

Clincal Trials   www.clinicaltrials.gov/ct2/home

EU Clinical Trials Register  (www.clinicaltrialsregister.eu)
Breast cancer treatment in North Texas, USA:  Las Colinas Cancer Treatment Center

Medical oncology, colon and breast cancer treatment in Texas, USA (Irving and Southlake):  Southlake Oncology
Prostate

European Prostate Cancer Coalition  (www.europa-uomo.org)

National Prostate Coalition   www.zerocancer.org

American Urological Association Foundation   www.urologyhealth.org

National Prostate Cancer Coalition    www.4npcc.org

Prostate Cancer Education Council    www.pcaw.com

Prostate Cancer Foundation    www.prostatecancerfoundation.org

The Prostate Net, Inc.    www.prostate-online.com

Us TOO International, Inc., Prostate Cancer Education and Support    www.ustoo.org

Prostate Cancer Foundation of New Zealand    www.prostate.org.nz

Prostate Scotland   www.prostatescotland.org.uk

Prostate UK   www.prostateuk.org

Brotherhood of the Balloon (USA) (prostate cancer and proton therapy)   www.protonbob.com
Liver

Liver Foundation    www.liverfoundation.org

The Cholangiocarcinoma Foundation   www.cholangiocarcinoma.org

AMMF  The UK’s only Cholangiocarcinoma Charity  www.ammf.org.uk
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
The Eye Cancer Network  www.eyecancer.com

Vision 2020  The global initiative for the elimination of avoidable blindness
Eye
Brain

National Brain Tumor Society (USA)    www.braintumor.org

American Brain Tumor Association    www.abta.org

Pediatric Brain Tumor Foundation of the United States   www.pbtfus.org

Acoustic Neuroma Association  www.anausa.org

British Acoustic Neuroma Association    www.bana-uk.com

Acoustic Neuroma Association of Australasia    www.anaa.org.au

Trigeminal Neuralgia Association    www.fpa-support.org

Trigeminal Neuralgia Association UK    www.tna.org.uk

Trigeminal Neuralgia Association of Australia    www.tnaaustralia.org.au

Central Brain Tumor Registry of the United States   www.cbtrus.org

Brain and Spine Foundation    www.brainandspine.org.uk

Epilepsy Foundation of America    www.epilepsyfoundation.org

Children's Brain Tumor Foundation (USA)   www.cbtf.org
Cancer (general)

Marie Curie Cancer Care    www.mariecurie.org.uk

Cancer Research UK    www.cancerresearchuk.org

MacMillan Cancer Support    www.macmillan.org.uk

American Cancer Society    www.cancer.org

National Cancer Institute (USA)   www.cancer.gov

Cancer.Net    www.cancer.net

American Society for Therapeutic Radiology and Oncology    www.rtanswers.org

European “CanCer” Organization    www.ecco-org.eu

European Society for Therapeutic Radiology and Oncology  www.estro.org

European School of Oncology (www.eso.net) and  ESO Cancer World magazine

Lance Armstrong Foundation    www.livestrong.org

Online Cancer Guide   www.onlinecancerguide.com

Commission on Cancer    www.facs.org/cancer/coc/acspscontactlist.html

RareCare Surveillance of Rare Cancers in Europe   (www.rarecare.eu)

CyberKnife® Society   www.cksociety.org

Surviving Mesotheliema, mesothelioma resource   (www.survivingmesothelioma.com)

Mesothelioma Center   www.asbestos.com

Cancer Society of New Zealand    www.cancernz.org.nz

Cancer Control in New Zealand    www.moh.govt.nz/cancercontrol

Irish Cancer Society    www.cancer.ie

Asociación Española Contra el Cáncer     www.todocancer.com      www.muchoxvivir.org      www.aeccjunior.org

Cancerinfo España    www.cancerinfo.es

Red Oncologica (Argentina)    www.redoncologica.com.ar  

Centro Oncológico Buenos Aires      www.coba.org.ar

Associação Brasileira do Câncer    www.abcancer.org.br

Instituto Nacional do Câncer     www.inca.gov.br

Instituto Brasileiro de Controle do Câncer    www.ibcc.org.br
Breast Cancer

American Breast Cancer Foundation   www.abcf.org

New Zealand Breast Cancer Foundation    www.nzbcf.org.nz

Associação Nacional de Informação e Apoio sobre Câncer de Mama (Brazil)      www.mamainfo.org.br
 
 
 
 
The following links are provided for general information. PPM Consult Ltd. has no control over the contents of these web sites and users follow these links at their discretion.
Proton therapy

National Association for Proton Therapy (USA)   www.proton-therapy.org

ProCure Cancer Foundation (USA)   www.procurecancerfoundation.org

Pediatric Proton Foundation (USA)   www.pediatricprotonfoundation.org
Head and Neck

Support for People with Head and Neck Cancer (USA)   www.spohnc.org
 
 
www.A1med.co.uk
Please bear in mind that some medical charities may not yet be familiar with the products and services which you will find on this web site or they may have information on them which is out of date.
Spine

Neurosurgery Today   www.neurosurgerytoday.org

Cleveland Clinic:  http://my.clevelandclinic.org/disorders/spine_tumors/sp_overview.aspx

Neurological Foundation of New Zealand    www.neurological.org.nz